FAQ‘s
We answer your questions.

The FAQ's and explanations of terms are not exhaustive and will be added to on an ongoing basis.

V2X (Vehicle-to-everything)

The technology is a further development of vehicle-to-grid (V2G). Bidirectional e-cars can not only store energy for locomotion, but also release it back into the power grid at a later time. With V2X, electricity can be fed back into the public grid, but also into private grids such as office buildings or private homes. Using the batteries in the e-car as energy storage makes the use of electric cars and renewable energies even more attractive.

V2G (vehicle-to-grid)

Bidirectionally chargeable e-cars can not only take electrical energy from the grid, but also feed it back into the grid as part of an intelligent energy system. Vehicle-to-grid thus enables intelligent sector coupling.

V2H (Vehicle-to-home)

Bidirectionally chargeable e-cars can not only store electrical energy, but also feed it back into the home. Vehicle-to-home thus makes it possible to supply one’s own household with the stored energy from the e-car.

ZEV (Association for Self-Consumption)

Owners of apartment buildings, office properties and commercial buildings can make the self-produced solar power available to their tenants for self-consumption. The sun2wheel solution allows for correct billing in the case of a combination for self-consumption.

Which vehicles are already bidirectional today?

The following vehicles are bidirectional via the CHAdeMO connector
Mitsubishi
– i-MiEV
– Outlander
– Eclipse Cross
Nissan
– Leaf, from 2013
– e-NV200
Peugeot
– iOn
Citroen
– C-Zero

The following vehicles are bidirectional via the CCS connector
– Honda E

FAQ's
Nous répondons à vos questions.

Les FAQ et les explications des termes ne sont pas exhaustives et seront complétées en permanence.

V2X (Vehicle-to-everything)

Cette technologie est un développement ultérieur de la technologie « vehicle-to-grid » (V2G). Les voitures électriques bidirectionnelles peuvent non seulement stocker de l’énergie pour la locomotion, mais aussi la restituer au réseau électrique à un moment ultérieur. Grâce au V2X, l’électricité peut être réinjectée dans le réseau électrique public, mais aussi dans les réseaux électriques privés tels que ceux des immeubles de bureaux ou des habitations privées. L’utilisation des batteries de la voiture électrique comme stockage d’énergie rend l’utilisation des voitures électriques et des énergies renouvelables encore plus attrayante.

V2G (Vehicle-to-grid)

Les voitures électriques à charge bidirectionnelle peuvent non seulement tirer de l’énergie électrique du réseau, mais aussi la réinjecter dans le réseau dans le cadre d’un système énergétique intelligent. Le Vehicle-to-grid permet donc un couplage intelligent des secteurs.

V2H (Vehicle-to-home)

Les voitures électriques à charge bidirectionnelle peuvent non seulement stocker l’énergie électrique, mais aussi la réinjecter dans le foyer. Vehicle-to-home permet ainsi d’alimenter son propre foyer avec l’énergie stockée par la voiture électrique.

ZEV (Association pour l'autoconsommation)

Les propriétaires d’immeubles d’habitation, d’immeubles de bureaux et de bâtiments commerciaux peuvent mettre l’énergie solaire autoproduite à la disposition des locataires à des fins d’autoconsommation. La solution de sun2wheel permet une facturation correcte dans le cas d’une combinaison pour l’autoconsommation.

Quels sont les véhicules qui sont déjà bidirectionnels aujourd'hui ?

Les véhicules suivants sont bidirectionnels via la plug CHAdeMO
Mitsubishi
– i-MiEV
– Outlander
– Eclipse Cross
Nissan
– Leaf, de 2013
– e-NV200
Peugeot
– iOn
Citroën
– C-Zéro

Les véhicules suivants sont bidirectionnels via la plug CCS
– Honda E