FAQ‘s
We answer your questions.

The FAQ's and explanations of terms are not exhaustive and will be added to on an ongoing basis.

Which vehicles are already bidirectional today?

The following vehicles are bidirectional via the CHAdeMO connector
Mitsubishi
– i-MiEV
– Outlander
– Eclipse Cross
Nissan
– Leaf, from 2013
– e-NV200
Peugeot
– iOn
Citroen
– C-Zero

The following vehicles are bidirectional via the CCS connector
– Honda E

V2X (Vehicle-to-everything)

The technology is a further development of vehicle-to-grid (V2G). Bidirectional e-cars can not only store energy for locomotion, but also release it back into the power grid at a later time. With V2X, electricity can be fed back into the public grid, but also into private grids such as office buildings or private homes. Using the batteries in the e-car as energy storage makes the use of electric cars and renewable energies even more attractive.

V2G (vehicle-to-grid)

Bidirectionally chargeable e-cars can not only take electrical energy from the grid, but also feed it back into the grid as part of an intelligent energy system. Vehicle-to-grid thus enables intelligent sector coupling.

V2H (Vehicle-to-home)

Bidirectionally chargeable e-cars can not only store electrical energy, but also feed it back into the home. Vehicle-to-home thus makes it possible to supply one’s own household with the stored energy from the e-car.

ZEV (Association for Self-Consumption)

Owners of apartment buildings, office properties and commercial buildings can make the self-produced solar power available to their tenants for self-consumption. The sun2wheel solution allows for correct billing in the case of a combination for self-consumption.

FAQ‘s
Wir beantworten Ihre Fragen.

Die FAQ's und Begriffserklärungen sind nicht abschliessend und werden fortlaufend ergänzt.

V2X (Vehicle-to-everything)

Die Technologie ist eine Weiterentwicklung von Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G). Bidirektionale E-Autos können Energie nicht nur für die Fortbewegung speichern, sondern auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt wieder in das Stromnetz abgeben. Mit V2X kann Strom sowohl in das öffentliche Stromnetz, aber auch in private Stromnetze wie Bspw. Bürogebäude oder Privathäuser zurückgeführt werden. Die Verwendung der Batterien im E-Auto als Energiespeicher machen die Nutzung von Elektroautos und erneuerbaren Energien noch attraktiver.

V2G (Vehicle-to-grid)

Bidirektional ladefähige E-Autos können nicht nur elektrische Energie aus dem Netz entnehmen, sondern als Teil eines intelligenten Energiesystems auch wieder in das Netz einspeisen. Vehicle to grid ermöglicht somit eine intelligente Sektorenkopplung.

V2H (Vehicle-to-home)

Bidirektional ladefähige E-Autos können nicht nur elektrische Energie speichern, sondern auch wieder in das Haus einspeisen. Vehicle to home ermöglicht somit die Versorgung des eigenen Haushalts mit der gespeicherten Energie aus dem E-Auto.

ZEV (Zusammenschluss zum Eigenverbrauch)

Eigentümer von Mehrfamilienhäuser, Büroimmobilien und Gewerbegebäuden können den selbst produzierten Sonnenstrom zum Eigenverbrauch den Mietern zur Verfügung stellen. Die Lösung von sun2wheel ermöglicht die korrekte Abrechnung bei Zusammenschluss zum Eigenverbrauch.